gstreamer logo redesign

I was recently looking at the gstreamer website and I found it tired and dated looking, the antithesis of the modern, constantly developing platform that it represents, so I decided to try to experiment with the gstreamer logo, to spruce it up a bit.

Here is what I got:

Experimentation with the gstreamer logo

The logo at the very bottom is the current logo. I tried experimenting with typefaces (I decided on Lane Narrow and Andron Freefont), colours and the arrangement of the ‘stream’ symbol.

What do you think?

Leave a Reply

