So..yeah…not many people like the look of the new Ubuntu One interface, however I didn’t think it needed to be scrapped, just a little refining (still following the Ubuntu Brand Guidelines) and it can look great (or at least I think so!)

(Here is the current interface http://cdn.omgubuntu.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2012/03/screen-shot-2012-03-08-at-11.27.40.jpg)

2 responses to “

  1. Why so wide and large? Those buttons and list items can be easily half of that size. I got a 1000 dpi mouse, I can precisely point at single pixels without any effort. I’m not some grandma who can’t hold a pointer steady. I got a large screen so I want to have more on it, not less.

    Also: I hate touchscreens and gui optimizations aimed at them at the cost of my traditional devices :-P. If I need to have something larger I just use the zoom desktop effect.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

